Planning Commission

The Planning Commission considers matters pertaining to development and zoning within the City and has decision making authority pursuant to the Government Code of the State of California. Appointments to the Planning Commission are made by the City Council following interviews with selected applicants.

Meetings are scheduled on the second and/or fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m., City Hall - Council Chamber, 14177 Frederick St.

Commission Members

Staff: Richard Sandzimier, Planning Official
Brian R. Lowell, Chairperson
Term expires 3/31/17
Jeffrey Barnes, Vice Chairperson
Term expires 3/31/19
Ray L. Baker
Term expires 3/31/17
Carlos Ramirez
Term expires 3/31/17
Vacancy declared
Term expires 3/31/17
Patricia Korzec
Term expires 3/31/19
Jeffrey D. Sims
Term expires 3/31/19
Erlan Gonzalez
Alternate with a 2 year term
Lori Nickel
Alternate with a 2 year term

Upon request, this agenda will be made available in appropriate alternative formats to persons with disabilities, in compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, any person with a disability who requires a modification or accommodation in order to participate in this meeting should direct such requests to Guy Pegan, ADA Coordinator, at 951.413.3120 at least 72 hours before the meeting. The 72-hour notification will enable the City to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility and participation in this meeting.

Moreno Valley Logo



Moreno Valley City Hall
14177 Frederick Street
PO Box 88005
Moreno Valley, CA 92552
Phone: 951.413.3000
Hours: Monday - Thursday; 7:30am - 5:30pm
Fridays: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Get in touch: Contact us
Copyright City of Moreno Valley, All Rights Reserved.
Important Information About This Site